first_imgBangladesh all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan has been recalled in the 16-member ODI squad for the three-match series against South Africa, beginning at the Diamond Oval in Kimberley on Sunday.However, Bangladesh, who were outplayed in the two-match Test series 0-2 against the Proteas, will have to work harder against the South African team, who have been strengthened by the inclusion of swashbuckling batsman and former captain AB de Villiers.South African batsman JP Duminy, who bid adieu from Test cricket as well as first-class cricket in September, has also been named in the ODI squad.Going into the series, Bangladesh will be under new leadership, with veteran bowler Mashrafe Mortaza captaining the side instead of Mushfiqur [email protected] spoke yesterday at Kimberly ahead of the ODI series against @OfficialCSA Bangladesh Cricket (@BCBtigers) October 14, 2017Meanwhile, Faf du Plessis and new coach Ottis Gibson will together be seeking to build a strong squad on a road to the 2019 World Cup.In the most recent one-day outings for both teams, Bangladesh made it to the semi-finals of the ICC Champions League in England in June, while South Africa failed to advance beyond the group stage.Final preparation underway in Kimberley. Tickets for tomorrows ODI are selling fast at See you there! #ProteaFire Cricket South Africa (@OfficialCSA) October 14, 2017The two sides last met each other in the ODI series in July 2015, where Bangladesh emerged out victorious by 2-1.However, South Africa have won 14 out of 17 one-day matches against Bangladesh.advertisementThe squads are as follows:South Africa: Faf du Plessis (C), Hashim Amla, Temba Bavuma, Farhaan Behardien, Quinton de Kock (WK), AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Imran Tahir, David Miller, Wayne Parnell, Dane Paterson, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso RabadaBangladesh: Mashrafe Mortaza (C), Imrul Kayes, Liton Das (wkt), Mahmudullah, Mehidy Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim (WK), Mustafizur Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Tamim Iqbal, Taskin Ahmed.last_img