first_imgFOLLOWING the draft for the 2017/2018 Professional Cricket League (PCL) fourth edition of the tournament, discarded West Indies opening batsman, Rajendra Chandrika, along with former West Indies Under-19 players Ramaal Lewis from Jamaica, Steven Jacobs, Chandrapaul Hemraj and Tevin Imlach, have been drafted in by the Guyana Jaguars.The draft was held on Friday at the Pegasus Hotel in Kingston, Jamaica.Based on Cricket West Indies rules, each franchise must have 15 contracted players, and as such, the Guyana Jaguars Franchise retained 10 players.Those retained are; Leon Johnson, Assad Fudadin, Tagenarine Chanderpaul, Gudakesh Motie, Romario Shepherd, Keemo Paul, Veerasammy Permaul, Anthony Bramble, Keon Joseph and Raymond Reifer.Guyanese opener Trevon Griffith was for a third time drafted by Jamaica Scorpions Franchise.last_img