first_imgGerman manufacturer gets 11th win in 14 years SEBRING, Fla. – Audi continued its record of domination in Saturday’s Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring fueled by Fresh From Florida, scoring an impressive 1-2 finish to give the German marque 11 victories in the last 14 years.Marcel Fassler, Benoit Treluyer and Oliver Jarvis drove the year-old No. 1 Audi R18 e-tron Quattro, which won by 7.68 seconds over the No. 2 of Allan McNish, Tom Kristensen and Lucas DiGrassi – who were debuting a 2013-spec diesel-hybrid. Kristensen was seeking his seventh victory in the event, with McNish a four-time Sebring winner.The two Audis quickly pulled away and were never seriously challenged. Neel Jani, Nicolas Prost and Nick Heidfeld finished third in the No. 12 Rebellion Racing Lola B12/60, five laps down.Jarvis wrapped up a rare double, following up his GT class victory in the Rolex 24 At Daytona. He drove an Audi Sport Customer Racing/AJR Audi R8 in the GRAND-AM Rolex Sports Car Series 2013 opener. It was his first time driving in either of the American endurance classics.Oliver Gavin, Tommy  Milner and Richard Westbrook took GT honors in the No. 4 Corvette C6 ZR1, winning by 2.7 seconds. Matteo Malucelli, Olivier Beretta and Gianmaria Bruni led much of the race in the No. 62 Risi Competizione Ferrari 458 Italia. Milner took the lead with 15 minutes remaining when Malucelli had an off-course venture in Turn 10, highlighting a charge back into contention after the team lost a lap due to electrical problems four hours into the race.The P2 race came down to a battle between teammates, with Level 5 Motorsports finishing 1-2. Team owner Scott Tucker drove in both cars, joining Marino Franchitti and Ryan Briscoe in the winning No. 151 HPD ARX-03b. Tucker, Ryan Hunter-Reay and Simon Pagenaud finished second in the team’s No. 152 entry, one lap behind. It was the fourth consecutive class victory at Sebring for both Level 5 and Tucker, tying the all-time record in the respective categories.David Ostella, David Cheng and Michael Guasch took the lead in the final half hour and held on the win the Prototype Challenge class in the No. 52 Oreca FLM09 fielded by PR1/Mathiasen Motorsports, winning by 15.80 seconds over the No. 8 of Kyle Marcelli, Chris Cumming and Stefan Johansson.Dion von Moltke became a 2013 double winner at Daytona and Sebring, joining Cooper MacNeil and Joeren Bleekemolen in winning GTC in the Alex Job Racing No. 22 Porsche 911 GT3. Von Moltke co-drove with Jarvis on Job’s winning Audi at Daytona. ___________________________________________________________________________________________We apologize. We are having technical issues with our comment sections and fan community and it is temporarily unavailable. We are actively working on these issues and hope to have it up and running soon. We are also working on enhancements to provide a better forum for our fans. We appreciate your patience and apologize for the inconvenience.last_img